Can I change my subscription?

This page explains how to upgrade/downgrade your plan.

 

■Upgrading your plan

・You can upgrade your plan at any time by paying the difference between the refund from the existing plan based on the remaining contract days and the price for the new plan.

・The refund amount will depend on the number of days you have used your existing plan. It will be displayed on the screen when you select your new plan.

 

<How to upgrade>

Log into Cryptact, click your email address at the top right, and select Account.

Change-plan-I.png

 

Click the "Billing" tab and click "Update Plan".

mceclip0.png

 

If you try to upload more transactions than you are allowed under your current subscription, you will be prompted to upgrade your plan.

For example, if you sign up to the Light Plan on December 1, 2020 at 13:00, and then upgrade to the Standard Plan on the same day, you will need to pay 30,000-18,000=12,000JPY for the upgrade.

If you upgrade to the Standard Plan on February 1, 2021 at 15:00, you have 303 days remaining in the Light Plan, therefore you will need to pay 30,000-(18,000×303/365)=15,057JPY (rounded down to the nearest yen). The subscription for the Standard Plan ends on February 1, 2022 at 14:59.

 

■Downgrading your plan

Downgrading within paid plans

Downgrading before the plan expires

×

Downgrading to a free plan (Cancel the plan or cancel the auto-renewal for the plan)

Downgrading before the plan expires  ×

*Please refer to below for our data retention policy with regards to downgrading.

How long will my transaction history data be retained?

 

<PLEASE NOTE>

If you delete past transactions from Cryptact and need to upload them again, your current subscription plan would need to be big enough to support this.

Example) I signed up to the Light Plan in 2021. When this expired, I downgraded to the Entry Plan. After I downgraded to the Light Plan, I accidentally deleted transactions for the previous fiscal year, and therefore I need to re-run the PNL calculation again for the previous fiscal year. I need to upgrade to the Light Plan to do this.

Fiscal Year

Plan

 Price

# of Transactions supported

As of 2022 Entry Plan

→Need to upgrade to the Light Plan*1

8,800JPY

→Additional payment required for the upgrade

300 transactions

2021

Light Plan

19,800JPY 5000 transactions

*Price and # of transactions are as of July 1, 2022.

*1 Because PNL calculation for the previous fiscal year is required.

 

<How to downgrade within paid plans>

Log into Cryptact, click your email address at the top right, and select Account.

Change-plan-I.png

 

Click the "Billing" tab and click "Update Plan".

▼In the below example, you are currently on the Standard Plan.

mceclip1.png

 

All available plans will be displayed on the screen. Please select the one you wish to downgrade to.

mceclip2.png

 

If you have selected to downgrade to the Entry Plan, you can check the detail on the screen as follows: the current Standard Plan will expire on July 15, 2023, and at 12:32 on July 15, 2023, your subscription will automatically be downgraded to the Entry Plan (8,800 JPY).

mceclip3.png

 

mceclip4.png

<Downgrading to a free plan (Cancel the plan or cancel the auto-renewal for the plan)>

Please refer here for help on how to cancel the auto-renewal for the paid plan.